Tags

, , ,

I am in an earring-making mood lately.  My ears have turned quite sensitive, and it has taken the fun out of wearing some of them.  I’m trying to see how niobium wires work, or just using sterling silver or gold-filled thin wires even though those wouldn’t be my design preference. 

The first pair of earrings I can barely say I made. I simply added ear wires to some gorgeous drops by Petra Carpreau of Scorched Earth On Etsy

Image

Aren’t they beautiful?  The colors, crackle, shape, and mosaic look – I love it all.  I’ve had these a little while and finally got the black ear wires I wanted to go with them. 

Next are some earrings made with paper beads by Gillian McMurray.  I’m used to seeing layered paper wrapped into a bicone shape and was taken by her very different gold-tipped paper beads the first time I saw them. 

Image

The third pair uses some patterned yellow discs by Earthenwood Studio.  I think the red coral with the yellow looks very summery. 

Image

Have a great day!

