Tags

, , ,

The Art Bead Scene Challenge invites people to create something using art beads that is inspired by a work of art. The inspiration for the November Art Bead Scene Challenge is The Basket of Apples by Paul Cézanne.

Image

This painting is shown only for inspiration.

I had ordered a pendant from Linda of Linsart the day before this painting was posted on the Art Bead Scene blog.  When I saw the painting, I immediately thought of the pendant.  Something about the texture reminds me of the folds in the tablecloth.

ImageI focused on the green and yellow shades in the painting.  I used two glass lampwork beads from Lynda’s Lampwork.  They combine many of the colors of the painting into beautiful little packages.

Image

For this challenge I used only colors and texture from the painting and not the mood or feeling at all.  There are so many things in a work of art that can inspire a piece of jewelry.