Tags

, , ,

This is my reveal for the Wild Jungle challenge kit from Allegory Gallery. I love Allegory Gallery design kit challenges because they really get my creativity flowing. I’m going to show you Andrew’s photo of the kit he put together because I neglected to take one. 

My first necklace used the strand of chip beads and the mystery component, which was one of Andrew’s laser cut wood pendants, a leaf frond that he colored green. I really love it. It’s green on both sides but slightly different in that one side is glossier than the other. it would look good either way.

I found a strand of colored wooden beads a few years ago at the thrift store. I thought they were perfect for this necklace. I finished it off with a flower clasp.

I made a second necklace with the vintage plastic “resin” bead as the center focal. 

The luxury bead blend had several little coconut stick beads. I really like them and wanted to use them. I tried several designs, and in looking for wooden beads to use along with the kit beads, I found I had larger coconut sticks! I used those on both sides separated by colorful seed beads I had on my table. The kit had both a glass and a coconut flower bead, and some plastic animal print beads I used to round out the front of the design.

I combined a few more kit beads with some wooden rounds from my stash. I included a few of the seed beads to bring the color from the front of the necklace around to the back. I’m really excited about the pieces I made for this challenge. One of my favorite clothing designers, Gudren Sjoden, has an autumn collection called Fall in the Forest. These necklaces will go great with that collection.

Please visit the Allegory Gallery Design Challenge page to see what other people made with their kits.

 

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave