Tags

, , , ,

I made a pair of earrings I really loved with some gold stainless steel charms from Allegory Gallery.

I used a Czech seed bead mix I really love. I posted them in the Artists for Animals Auction twice. Once in an autumn auction and once n a spring auction. They didn’t sell either time. I do believe that if I had a different selling platform, like a shop or something, they would have time for the right person to find them. But I didn’t think it was wise to relist them in the same auction again. Plus, I had been thinking about repurposing them to make a necklace.

Necklace with gold charm with seed beads hanging off. Beads are a variety of shapes, colors, textures, and materials.

I tried to see if I could use both in a faux lariat style, but that didn’t work. I was worried one would look too small in a necklace, but I think it’s fine. I used various clay, ceramic and wooden beads from Allegory Gallery, Nostalgica, The Bead Chest, Famous Vintage Bead Hoard Destash Take Two, among others probably.

I’m glad I get to keep this little seed-beaded charm.