Tags

,

My mother got a Sundance catalog the other day.  We were looking through it, and I was trying to get her to play the “if I were rich” game and say everything we would buy. She’s practical enough that it wasn’t quite her game, but I excel at it! However, both of us agreed on a number of things, including this simple yet beautiful necklace. So while I was playing in the studio recently, I decided to make my own version. 

Of course I had to add my own little touch, so I used a dangle from SagaHus Components.  I often get my connections not quite to my liking. I wanted the flat side of the leather to show where it connects to the pendant instead of the suede side. I might change it, but I’ll wait and see if I’m going to untie it anyway to shorten it. 

The necklace is very long, but I see that is the style these days. I like it when I see it, but I’ll have to decide how practical it is for me. I see this banging against things at work. But it’s worth trying because I think it’s very chic. UPDATE: I wore this to work, and it was wonderful! I’m going to leave it as is.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

