Tags

, ,

I saw this bird queen pendant when Gaea showed a preview of some upcoming listings recently.  I really wanted it and was a little amazed when I got it.  Her pendants (not only the birds) fly right out of her shop or Facebook almost as soon as they are listed! 

Soon after, I was doing a little shopping with Allegory Gallery and saw the perfect periwinkle shade of Czech glass beads to go with it. I found some orange/red Czech glass in my stash along with a few bone colored German glass beads that would look great in the design as well.

I was taking my materials on a visit to my parents, and I had some fabric and wire components from Anna Pierson of SagaHus.  As soon as I showed her my choices, my mom picked these out as perfect, and they are.  She gave me a few antique ivory beads she had lying around and ta-da!

I also used a clasp by Gaea.  I really love how it turned out!

SaveSave

