Tags

, , ,

The August Art Bead Scene Challenge inspirtation is Twelve Princesses on the Way to the Dance, an illustration by Kay Nielsen.  

I really love so many things about this piece.  The colors are wonderful, the textures of the dresses, and the almost eerie, fantasy style of the trees.  I tried to capture some of that in my necklace. I used small lampwork beads by MayaHoney and a larger clear and gold lampwork bead by Leah Kelly

I also used some Vintaj patinas on a tulip bead cap with strands of sari silk (and one strand of rhinestones) for a tassel to echo the trees.  At the back I used a mix of metallic peanut beads that rounds out the colors in the art and a hand forged black iron hook clasp from Creating Unkamen

I feel like my necklace captures the colors and mood of the illustration. Art Bead Scene is updating its website and how people add their entries this month.  I’ll add a link when the site is up next week. 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

