Tags

, , , ,

I was looking for a pendant to go with some beads I had chosen to make a design I sketched.  So of course I won’t be showing you anything made with those beads.  But I did come across a butterfly pendant by Tracey Seder Donoughe. The butterfly has some dark red spots, and I had some red beads on my table from a project I had just made. 

I also had a strand of light yellow beads on my table that I thought would look nice.  The pendant is a tile with no hole, so I needed some sort of bail.  Also on my table was a small, textured ring by Patricia Healey. I thought that would make a great bail, so I glued it on.  Perfect! I added a copper clasp by Gaea. This is quickly becoming one of my favorite clasps. 

I like the chunky way it turned out.

Then I went back to the original design I had in mind.  I had some London blue quartz and black tourmaline faceted beads on my table. I thought they would look good together and wanted a two hole pendant to use with them. I was looking through my stash (always fun) and found a couple of possibilities. But when I came across this tube bead by Erin Prais-Hintz of Tesori Trovati, I knew I’d found the right thing. This bead, Night Landscape, is what Erin made based on the art for the January 2016 Art Bead Scene challenge. The necklace looks different than the knotted one I had in mind, but I really like how it turned out. There are gold accents in the bead, so I added some gold spacer beads and a gold toggle clasp from TierraCast

I like having all different style and lengths of necklaces so I have something to go with every outfit!

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

