Tags

, , ,

I’ve had the materials for this necklace sitting around for a short time and this morning I put it together.  I love these hand drawn pendants by Staci Louise Smith.  I also love pink, so I especially love this one.  Then I recently got some wire wrapped fabric components in a variety of pink and red (including one pair with tiny mirror elements!) from Anna of Sagahus Components and thought they would look good with the pendant. 

I used those components with some faceted red beads and large jump rings to create a chain.  I didn’t especially like my wire wrapping near the pendant, so I covered it up with some WoolyWire in a colorway that works with the necklace.

I’m pleased with how this turned out. Now to find time for some of the other hundreds of ideas in my head to come to fruition!

SaveSave

