Tags

, , , ,


Today is the reveal for Lisa Lodge‘s Pine Ridge Treasures’ Pearls Blog Hop! Participants chose from kits of lilac, montana blue or a green/blue mix.  I chose lilac and got a gorgeous kit chock full of glass pearls, some crystals, metal and a lovely clasp! Take a look.  Here are the strands.  (I bet you can guess which ones I’m using first.)

Here are the loose beads and components. 

Isn’t everything pretty? I love the colors and variety! If you guessed that I’d be using the grey pearls and clear crystals I’d already cut apart first, you’re right. I thought these would go perfectly with a Green Girl Studios fairy pendant. 

With five connection holes, I love the opportunity this pendant gave me for dangles. The fairy looks like she is dripping with jeweled dew drops, as every fairy should. All of the beads and the clasp I used are from the kit except the first two pearls in the strand. I used a couple of large hole pearls from my stash to cover the crimps.  I’m always looking for ways to cover my connection points. Here’s the full view.

Next up, I wanted to use the lavender pearls. I love the color and that there were two strands so I could make something long if I wanted. As it turns out, I didn’t make anything super long, but I love how the piece turned out.

I thought they would look great with this Andrew Thornton butterfly pendant. (I’m noticing a wing theme.) In looking for some cream colored seed beads to use, I came across this large hole, irregular bead mix. I love the contrast the earthy colors and feel made with the shiny spring vibe of the pearls and pendant.  I wanted to add in another element for some heft and texture. I really love how the simple cut beads (pineapple quartz?) brighten up the design.

I didn’t have time to make more pieces, but I certainly could have with all the materials.  I’ll have fun using those in the future.  Thanks to Lisa for another great challenge, and please visit the folks below to see what they made with their kits!

Your hostess:  Lisa Lodge, A Grateful Artist

Kim Dworak, Cianci Blue

Beti Horvath, Stringing Fool Jewelry

Veralynne Malone, Designed by Vera

Gloria Allen, Gloria Allen Designs

Jo-Ann Woolverton, It’s a Beadiful Creation

Ann Schroeder, Bead Love  <– YOU ARE HERE

Kari Asbury, Hippie Chick Design

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

