Tags

, , , , , , ,

For a while I’ve been thinking my clothes don’t really go with my jewelry and the jewelry I want to make.  My clothes – especially my work clothes – are kind of boring and dowdy, and I miss the way I used to dress in a former career.  I’ve decided to goose up my wardrobe a bit. I thought it would be fun to do a real life jewelry and fashion post with some of my new clothes like the “wear this with that” examples I’ve seen on other blogs.

I did a recent post about a necklace I’d had in mind for years using an Andrew Thornton pendant but just finally made when I had the perfect dress for it from Gudrun Sjoden. They are exactly how I pictured them together, and I love the fun look!

My tolerance for synthetic fabrics is almost zero, so I’ve been sussing out sources for clothes that are near 100% cotton and/or linen.  For ease of wearing jewelry, collarless shirts for necklaces, lower necklines for shorter designs and short or 3/4 length sleeves for bracelets are best.  

I love the print of this A People United shirt, and I think it looks lovely with this necklace featuring a bird pendant by Earthly Beads.  I’m often one for high contrast color, but I like the elegance of going for a more monochromatic color palette with these outfits. 

I love this color, and have many pieces that will go well with this textured cotton top from Focus Casual Life. I especially like the clean showcase it gives to this necklace featuring a Lisa Peters Art pendant.

Prior to going shopping, I had seen this collection of art t-shirts from Sabaku and really liked them. There were several I was choosing from, and now thinking about what jewelry will go with it, I’m especially glad I chose this one with flowers, birds and cacti. 

What better background for this excellent screaming cactus pendant by Aardvark Art Glass. It fits right in!

All these collarless shirts on which to feature my jewelry makes me a bit giddy! What should I wear first?  I look forward to doing more of these posts as I add to my wardrobe.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

