Tags

,

I made the project from my latest Darn Good Beads kit.  This time it was a bracelet.  Materials were larger jump rings, smaller jump rings, two colors of Toho seed beads and two clasps.  (They included enough to make two bracelets.)

I’m visiting my parents, and I told my Mom I’d have this bracelet done when she got out of the shower.  I ended up taking a help-dad-carry-some-chairs-upstairs break, but I was almost right!  They give three design ideas, but let you know you can design it how you’d like.  I used double jump rings as a design feature and only made one bracelet, so now I have seed beads, jump rings and a clasp left for another project.  I have two of the larger jump rings with seed beads on them that I will make into earrings.  Two pieces of jewelry, plus leftovers (I love leftovers)!

Here’s the finished product (photo by Mom, my new photo assistant.  Thanks, Mom!)

