Tags

I received my second Darn Good Beads kit from Darn Good Yarn and remain pleased.  This kit is called Love Encompasses.  It is actually the February kit, although I didn’t get it made until March.  The insert says it was “designed with the idea that love doesn’t have one size and encompasses us all.” What a lovely sentiment. There are many different kinds of love in the world, and we can all partake. The absolute best kind of love is to love yourself. I always think the more you love yourself, the more energy and love you have to put out into the world.

Enough philosophical waxing!  On to the beads.  Here is the kit.

It looks simple, but it makes such a pretty bracelet.  And again, like the first kit, there was enough effort involved to feel like a project.  It consists of some leather, a metal slider bead and three of the most gorgeous Czech glass beads I’ve ever seen.  I know I’ll be searching for more of these.

Neither of these pictures shows the beads as pretty as they are.  They are pink/purple with real gold and faceted to be just sparkly enough.  The kit has materials for two bracelets, so one can share or just layer them.  The slider design and amount of leather means these can be made to fit any size wrist.

I can’t wait to see my next kit!

