Tags

, , , ,

frogprincechallenge

Today is the reveal for the Allegory Gallery Design Challenge – Frog Prince edition.  I love green, so this kit really appealed to me.  Here is a picture of the kit.

frog-prince-kit

Artist Andrew Thornton not only puts together the kits, he also makes one or more handmade pieces to include.  For this kit, he made the two marbled polymer beads in the lower right above as well as this beautiful pendant.

frog-prince-mc

When I separated out the kit beads to see what was there, I just loved them all!  Right away I decided to put three types together in a bracelet by knotting them on the waxed linen.

frog-prince-bracelet

I randomly strung these lighter and darker rounds with marbled square in the middle.  I used a wooden button for the closure. I really like this bracelet; it will layer well with others.

I fell in love with these little rolled beads in the kit.  I decided to use them as one of the strands in a two strand necklace.

frog-prince-necklace-close

I used the green beads in front separated by silver spacers.  The second strand is some very pretty quartz, also separated by the silver.  I used a Green Girl frog and a Jade Scott crown.  The two strands come together at two diamond beads from the kit (which you can’t see) Then I added a little bling at the back with some silver Czech glass.  I love how this turned out!

frog-prince-necklace-on-form

I had more ideas for this kit, but not more time.  Please visit the Allegory Gallery Design Challenge page on Facebook to see what other participants have made.  Thanks, Andrew and William, for another fun challenge!

