Tags

, ,

This necklace really has nothing to do with New Year’s Day except that I made it today.  I broke out one of my precious Jade Scott pieces. (Warning: do not fall in love with her work.  She has retired.)  A while ago I bought several vintage necklaces to repurpose.

vintage

When going through my Jade Scott treasures and coming upon a light colored connector pendant, I thought of these white beads.

beadlove-jade-scott-bar-necklace

I knotted the white beads on blue waxed linen. The writing on the pendant, which says, “be silly, be honest, be kind” is in an army-ish green that I echoed in the bottom beads.  Those are also large holed and were able to go down over the waxed linen knots. I used one glass calla lily bead with tin beads caps that I made from a Lorelei Eurto tutorial. I added a few dangles in front and a really cute floral toggle that I got from Stinky Dog Beads.

I love this fun necklace.  I thank you for visiting and wish you a wonderful 2017.

 

