Tags

, ,

13393960_10206748639421012_7838163228603899466_n

Lisa Lodge of Pine Ridge Treasures puts together really fun kits and blog hops, and today is the reveal for the latest – French Countryside.  The colors in this kit are just luscious.  Look!

french-countryside-kit

I desperately wanted to make a floral pendant with those gorgeous stone pieces at the upper left.  They look like petals.  I couldn’t figure out how to make that work, so I tried to use some vintage leaf beads from my stash with some of the kit crystals based on a tutorial I found online.  I had to take it apart and start over once, and then I got to a point where I’d need to do it again.  I’m not that patient, but I want credit for trying (ha!) so I will show you what I got.

french-countryside-flower

Once I got this far, I was kind of getting the hang of it and could probably have fixed my mistake and made it work.  But it was stressing me out, so I’ll leave it for another time.  But those leaves really go with the kit!

So then I had that lovely green on the brain, and lucky for me I had beautiful green crystals in my kit.  I decided to use those with a Czech glass button that looks like it was made for the kit and make a bracelet.  I used smaller crystals for the loop of the clasp.

french-county-bracelet

I think the colors in this kit are so beautiful, and this bracelet really shows them off. The very name of this kit sounds so lovely – French Countryside.

Another bead I really love from this kit is the lavender frosted glass.  It’s such a pretty color and shape.  I used some in a pair of earrings, along with a few crystals and some metal spacers from the kit.

french-country-earrings

This was such a fun kit, and I have so much left over.  I know I will make more beautiful things in the future!  Thank you Lisa, for another fun challenge.  Please visit the other participants to see what they made.

Your hostess:  Lisa Lodge, A Grateful Artist

Kim Dworak, Cianci Blue

Beti Horvath, Stringing Fool Jewelry

Shaiha Williams, Shaiha’s Ramblings

Karin Grosset Grange, Ginkgo et Coquelicot

Becky Pancake, Becky Pancake Bead Designs

Ann Schroeder, Bead Love – You are HERE!

