Tags

,

I’ve made another necklace in keeping with my “I like the beads best in their strand” philosophy.  I have this beautiful strand of chunky faceted amethyst nuggets.

chunky-faceted-amethyst

Aren’t they pretty?  I didn’t want to break them up!  So I thought perhaps I would just separate the beads with seeds beads, small silver rounds or even knots.  But then this lovely Green Girl Studios pendant came to mind, and I decided to try them with that.  I’ve been attempting to make my own version of this great necklace the Miranda character is wearing in the Valentine’s dinner scene in the first Sex and the City movie for a while and have never hit the mark.  This is it!

I’m pretty excited.  I love how it turned out, and yet it’s so simple and kept the strand of beads together.

beadlove-gg-amethyst

