Tags

, , , , , ,

MysteryChallenge2

Today is the reveal for the Allegory Gallery Mystery Challenge 2! I’m sorry I don’t have a picture of the kit.  I can’t even borrow one from the Allegory Gallery blog because it is a mystery kit – no picture. I forgot to take one, and the materials are all mixed with other stuff on my table now.  However, you can tell from this picture that the color theme is yellow and blue.  Yellow is a favorite of mine, but blue is a bit of a struggle.  But not that much because I ended up making three necklaces!

The first is probably my favorite. It was difficult to get a decent picture, so you’ll have to trust me that it is super cute. I’ve already worn it twice. I love how it turned out.

Mystery Kit 2 lapis necklace

I used part of the strand of lapis rectangles from the kit and separated them with tiny brass drops. I finished the necklace with these cool vintage ball chain connectors and a beautiful Mary Harding clasp.  This necklace is great on its own or layered.

This next necklace uses the Mystery Component that Andrew Thornton made and a gorgeous vintage yellow glass bead from the kit. I finished the necklace with some azure agate and metal spacers.

Mystery Challenge 2 - MC necklace

Last, but not least, I used a variety of beads from the kit and my stash to make chain bits to go along with a couple of chain bits I already had. I used a pendant by Yvonne Irvin-Faus from My Elements as the focal.

Mystery Challene 2 - My Elements necklace

Thank you to Andrew Thornton and William Jones of Allegory Gallery.  These challenges are always fun and feature beautiful kits.  Visit the Facebook page to see what other people made.  Someone might have even remembered to take a picture of the kit!

