I’ve had a pre-made pendant sitting on my work table for a while.  Some time ago I got a destash box from Shipwreck Dandy Supply, a favorite shop.  It was absolutely stuffed with all kinds of wonderful things, including this pendant that is composed of wood, plastic and this fab little rustic dangle like Shipwreck makes. I liked it almost just the way it was, but I moved the dangle to the bottom.  I thought about just putting it on chain, even simple ball chain, but then I decided to use up a few more beads.

BeadLove - orange and brown

I added some tiger’s eye tubes and little red discs and there you have it!  I really like it, and it didn’t take long to make. I couldn’t stand not to do a blog post this week, but I’ve mostly been working on blog hop things I can’t show yet. It’s a different kind of challenge to make something that is simple and quick when I don’t have a lot of time and energy but that I will still like. Mission accomplished!

