Tags

, , ,

I love Joan Miller Porcelain and have a particular affinity for her fruit and vegetable beads.  Well, I guess perhaps I have an affinity for fruit and vegetable beads in general because when I saw Joan Miller’s banana charms listed on the Ceramic Art Bead Market page I knew immediately that I wanted to put them with a banana bead I had (from a whole group of fruit beads!) from Artybecca. I also knew this gave me an excuse to buy some Zola Elements chain I’d been wanting from Lima Beads in order to round out my design.

BeadLove Banana necklace dark

Once I saw the Joan Miller banana charms, I couldn’t get the Banana Boat Song (Day O) by Harry Belafonte out of my head.  His greatest hits played on 8-track (ha!) in my house often growing up, so I’ll probably be on iTunes later downloading some songs. I was talking to my sisters, and we all still enjoy some of the music our parents listened to growing up – and remember all the lyrics.

