Tags

Here’s something I love about beads: if you keep them in your stash long enough, you will always find a way to use them.  You’ll get some new beads or new inspiration, and you’ll remember something in your stash that would be just perfect. That’s what I’m going to show you today.

BeadLove - Tole Painting necklace

My mother gave me this pendant long ago.  I liked the tole painted look of it in the little filigree frame.  I had no idea what I would make; it’s not necessarily my usual style.  (Although I’m not sure I have a usual style; I like almost everything.) However, I knew it was there in my stash, waiting.  And earlier this year when Heather Wynn Millican was having a destash and offered a pair of hand painted Russian onyx beads, I swooped on them because not only were they beautiful, but I knew they would go with this pendant.

I only ended up using one of them, so I still have one to use in something else! I knotted a strand of black faceted beads on salmon Irish waxed linen and added a pop of turquoise to bring out that beautiful little turquoise flower in the pendant.

All those beads in your stash – you never know when they’ll come in handy!

