Tags

, , , , ,

I love it when I can use special components.  I know, I know; I think every component is special!  But I mean extra special once they all come together. Tonight I put together a necklace I really love.  I recently purchased some cocoon components made by Anna Pierson of Saga Hus.  She has started selling them on her SagaHus Components Facebook page.  I had an idea right away to link some together to make a sort of chain at the front of a necklace. As I worked on it, it morphed into something more and more special.

BeadLove - A necklace with heart

I added a rough bronze heart by Jennifer Tough I got on her destash page.  I love everything by Julie Wong Sontag of Uglibeads. Her shop tag line is “wearable art made with spirit & good energy” and I can feel it in every piece.  I used two pair of her weenie lampwork beads in the colors of the fiber Anna used in her cocoons.  I finished the whole thing off with some beaded chain in the back.

I absolutely love how everything works together so perfectly in this necklace. Thanks to all the bead and component makers who helped this come together!

