Tags

I wrote the other day about a bead show I attended with family.  One thing I bought that I didn’t show in that blog post was a strand of rough chrysoprase slabs in a bargain bin at the Dakota Stones booth.  I knew my dad would like them, and I could help him figure out how to use them.  I suggested an easy knotted bracelet on waxed linen.  He had the perfect green patina metal clasp.

Dad's chrysoprase braclet 1

I love the variety of colors, shapes and textures in these beads.  It’s easy to make these inexpensive beads look dramatic.  It’s a statement bracelet!

Dad's chrysoprase bracelet 2

It looks different depending on which side of each stone is showing.  There are still a few slabs left from this strand, and I also have some chrysoprase slabs.  I might see a collar necklace in my future!

