Tags

, , ,

12439004_10205712144349283_3408164861555999547_n

Today is the reveal for Pine Ridge Treasures Ceramic Blog Hop!  Lisa Lodge hosts fun challenges and hops with kits she sells through her Pine Ridge Treasures Beads and More Facebook page.  The kit for this hop included a ceramic art bead along with some coordinating beads.  Here is (most of) my kit:

PRT clay kit

I had already poured my materials on my bead table and started working before I remembered to take a photo, so I scooped it up for this picture.  So there are really a few more beads, and those two red jump rings don’t belong!  I was thrilled to get this swirly twirly heart pendant by Gaea in chocolate clay!  Love!

Gaea heart

I really wanted to focus on the colors in the heart glaze.  I knew I had some dyed jade in that shade of blue, and Lisa had included those fabulous green beads!  I find myself enjoying simple designs more and more, so I decided to include brown with waxed linen instead of any of the brown beads.  A little knotting and I have a lovely necklace!

BeadLove with Gaea pendant

Thank you, Lisa, for another fun blog hop!  To see what other people made, please visit the blogs below.

Your hostess:  Lisa Lodge, A Grateful Artist

Carolyn Lawson, Carolyn’s Creations

Kim Dworak, Cianci Blue

Shaiha Williams, Shaiha’s Ramblings

Veralynne Malone, Designed by Vera

Kari Asbury, Hippie Chick Design

Chris Eisenberg, Wanderware

Gloria Allen, Gloria Allen Designs

Saundra Farren, Something by Saundra

Ann Schroeder, Bead Love

Christine Stonefield, Sweet Girl Design

Melissa Trudinger, Bead Recipes

