Tags

, , ,

Allegory Gallery hosts fun challenges with kits created by artist Andrew Thornton.  Today is the reveal for the Meadow Song Challenge.

meadowsongchallenge

Here is a picture of the kit from the Allegory Gallery blog:

meadow song kit

Andrew also makes a Mystery Component (or more) to go with each kit.

MC Meadow Song

The Mystery Components this time are a beautiful floral pendant that looks like an oil painting and two lovely green enameled beads.

I really loved the colors in this kit and the Mystery Components that Andrew made, but I have been feeling under the weather, so I only ended up making one piece.

BeadLove Meadow Song necklaceI really love this necklace. It feels a bit art deco to me, and I love that style.  I used the strand of jade rectangles along with other beads from the kit to make a dangly, swingy pendant hanging from a rhinestone connector.  Above it I used a beaded component my mother made, an off white Gaea bead and that fabulous yellow coin from the kit.  The rest of the necklace is a mix of beads from the kit and my stash.

BeadLove Meadow Song shiny

I wanted to include another picture that showed the vintage rhinestone connector and my mom’s component at their sparkly best.  I really love the dangly, tile-like pendant and the fabulous yellow.  It’s such a happy color.

I have so many great beads left over; I will have great fun using them in the future.  Thanks to Andrew and William of Allegory Gallery for this wonderful challenge.  To see what other people created with their kits, visit the Allegory Gallery Design Challenge Facebook page.

