Tags

, ,

I finally made a necklace that has been in my head for years. I don’t know why it took me so long; it isn’t a complicated style.  It was inspired by a Lorelei Eurto necklace, but I can no longer find a picture of it.  Who knows what it even looks like.  But as Lorelei said in a recent blog post, jewelry inspiration is just a springboard for your own creativity, not something to follow exactly.  So in a way, it doesn’t matter what the original necklace looked like. Though it would be interesting. 🙂

BeadLove starry night necklace full

I love this vintage chain. I believe that was in the original necklace.  These Starry Night disc beads from Humblebeads are the first Heather Powers beads I ever bought. She is a bead making master, and her disc beads are some of my favorites.  They are so versatile, and it’s amazing how she can so perfectly base them on a piece of art like this Van Gogh painting.

BeadLove starry night necklace close

I think this is a very fun necklace, and I’m pleased with it.  Mostly I’m pleased I finally put it together!

