Tags

, , ,

[Note: My mother has informed me that this pendant is a radish.  I believe she’s right. But I’m not changing my post name.  I’m not at all clever that often.]

I’ve loved Jade Scott components and jewelry ever since I first saw them.  If you are unfamiliar with her, I have to warn you before you go look at that link to Pinterest that she has left the business, so don’t fall in love now. I’ve done that with a few artists and kept going back to their empty shops in vain, hoping they’d come back one day.  Never happened.

Anyway, I have a nice collection of her components (and a few pieces of her jewelry) and I actually used one the other day.  I mostly just hoard them and go through them once in a while.  Lorelei Eurto made a necklace that used bright, colorful seed beads and a Jade Scott carrot pendant, and I’ve had it in the back of my mind for a long time.  I can no longer find a picture of it; you’d think I would have pinned it!  I recently ordered some vintage Chinese glass beads from Earthly Adornments, and I thought they would be good with my own carrot pendant.  Well, come to find I don’t have a carrot pendant (at least I didn’t find one) but I did have a beet! (Who knows? Maybe Lorelei’s necklace had a beet too!)

BeadLove Beet Love

I knotted it all on some celadon colored Irish waxed linen and used a Patricia Healey toggle clasp.  This is the kind of necklace I’ve always loved – colorful, casual, easy to wear.  It was fun to use my beet.  It was also fun to look through my Jade Scott stash to find it as well as a lot of Lorelei Eurto Jewelry pictures to try to find the inspiration.  She is another favorite, and I own several of her pieces. Go take a look at her shops.  Her jewelry is amazing!

 

