Tags

, , , , ,

Today is the reveal for the Charmed I’m Sure blog hop hosted by Lisa Lodge of Pine Ride Treasures Jewelry.

charmedImsure

The kits consisted of charms and other metal elements, cultured sea glass, crystals and pearls.  I really loved my kit; green is my color!

Charmed Im Sure Kit

I’ve been trying to explore new techniques lately, even if it is something simple.  A while ago, I had watched the video “Coloring on Metal for Jewelry Makers with Gail Crosman Moore”. One of the techniques she shows is using nail polish to color metal.  That seemed like a nice, easy way to start, so I added just a little bit of color to some of my charms – a yellow bird, and one each yellow, green and gold flower.

Painted Charmed I'm SureI thought I would get to use all the flower charms (I love them) including the one I left silver.  Once I started making the necklace, though, I realized most of the swirls on the birdcage charm are open.  But I did hang the gold one off the bottom cage swirl.

Charmed I'm Sure CloseFrom the charms and metal, I used one large textured bead, one birdcage, one flower charm, one double holed spacer and all of the flower beads.  In addition, I used many of the white pearls and green crystals.

Charmed I'm Sure Full

I am quite enthralled by tassels lately, but I had never made one from leather.  I had just gotten an order of leather scraps from this shop when I was ready to work on my piece, so I decided to make one from this tutorial. I have fallen in love with Nunn Design lately, and Becky Nunn has the best tutorials.  I love pink and green tones together, so I added a few blush colored beads to connect to the color of the leather.

I’m so pleased with how this necklace turned out.  I still have so many beads leftover from Lisa’s generous kit to make more charmed creations in the future. If you would like to learn about the really fun blog hops and Facebook challenges Lisa hosts, feel free to join her Facebook page.  Please visit the other participant blogs below so you can ohhh and ahhh over their wonderful charmed creations!

Your hostess:  Lisa Lodge, A Grateful Artist

Carolyn Lawson, Carolyn’s Creations

Kari Asbury, Hippie Chick Design

Ann Schroeder, Bead Love – You are HERE!

Kim Dworak, Cianci Blue

Karin Grosset Grange (France), Ginkgo et Coquelicot

Shaiha Williams, Shaiha’s Ramblings

Chris Eisenberg, Wanderware

Candida Elkins Castleberry, Spun Sugar Beadworks

