Tags

, , , ,

I was very inspired by the colors in the November Art Bead Scene Challenge piece.

Autumn FlowersThis piece is a 1940 silkscreen called “Autumn Flowers” by Marguerite Zorach. Right away, the light Aqua-ish flower in front reminded me of a pendant I have by Nancy Adams of Round Rabbit.  The yellow leaves to the left made me think of a strand of glass beads I got at a flea market.  I loved their perfect, soft yellow, and now here it is again.  I decided to start there and see what other colors I wanted to add.

BeadLove - ABS NOV

There were some burnt orange English cut Czech glass beads laid out on my bead table in another necklace design that was waiting to be put together.  Sorry other necklace; they were too perfect for this!  I added spacers that have several colors from the inspiration.  In back, I put vintage turquoise beaded chain.  I used grey-blue waxed linen with a color similar to the curtains. Not much of it shows, but I like knowing it’s there.

I really love how this piece came together.  I find the color combination as pleasing in my necklace as I do in the artwork.  I will enjoy wearing this. Thanks for another great inspiration challenge, Art Bead Scene!

You can see what other people have made on the ABS Pinterest pages for jewelry and for beads.

 

