Tags

, , , ,

Lisa Lodge of Pine Ridge Treasures is hosting this Ceramic Bead Challenge on her Pine Ridge Treasures – Beads and More Facebook page.  The challenge features beads by Natalie McKenna of Grubbi. Lisa offered sets of beads and sets of discs.  I opted to get one of each.  More is better when it comes to Grubbi!

PRT Grubbi challenge beads

I absolutely love these colors and the rustic nature of the beads.  I especially love the colors of the disc set and was tempted to use them in a necklace just all next to each other at the front, but that just seemed too easy.  I chose instead to use the sets together in a knotted necklace, a favorite style of mine lately.

Grubbi PM

I added a nice silver oval connector I got at Michael’s with a couple of the Grubbi beads and a little silver key.  I dotted the strand with stamped silver beads between the ceramic.  Here is a little closer look at the Grubbi beads.

Grubbi closeThis was another fun challenge from Lisa Lodge.  Thanks, Lisa!

