Tags

, , , , , ,

I have stopped wearing earrings because of sensitive ears, and I want to start cleaning out my jewelry stash because, well, space.  And messiness.  So I’ve decided to have a giveaway.  Rather than give away the earrings, many of which are old and not styles I would make any more, I’ve decided to give away the bead pairs for your use!  That has the added benefit of leaving me with lots of earwires so I can make earrings when I decide to do art abandonment.

Here is the group:

earring pair giveawayThere are many nice things here including some paper beads by Gillian McMurray, some vintage crystals and glass (which I was too lazy to totally take apart) beaded beads by Malin de Koning, colorful mosaics by Scorched Earth on Etsy, ceramic leaf rounds by Kylie Parry, lovely metal rectangles by Sharyl McMillian-Nelson, flower chandelier drops from Vintaj and some nice non-art beads.  Some of these others could be art beads, but I got them long ago and can’t remember or didn’t even know what art beads were.

Looking through my earring collection, I found some beads that I could envision repurposing in other designs.  But these beads just seem so wonderful for earrings that I thought they should go to someone who might use them for that! Although that’s not a requirement.

This giveaway is open internationally.  You can get two entries:

  1. Leave a comment on this post telling me something about you as a beader – favorite bead artist or shop, favorite item to make, style, inspiration, etc.
  2. Share this on social media (Facebook, Google +, Instagram, Twitter, whatever you use).  Remember to come back and make a second comment that you’ve shared.

I will choose a random winner from all qualifying entries that have been left by Saturday, October 31, 2015 at 12:00 Noon CDT.  Please have a way for me to contact you (either in your comment(s) or linked to your name) and I will also announce the winner on my blog.

Good luck, and thank you for participating to help find my earring pairs a good home!

