Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve made some things I’m really happy with lately, but they are for blog hops, so the posts are not ready for prime time yet.  But since I haven’t blogged in a while, I thought I’d show a few new beads.

First up is a crow pendant by Nancy Schindler Adams of Round Rabbit.

Nancy Adams crow

I love this mustardy yellow with the black.  Next up are some seed beads.  This is a little out of character for me since I don’t do any bead weaving.  Although I do like seed beads and use them sometimes (lately for tassels) I don’t necessarily swoon over them like I do other beads.  Except these.

seed beads 05

These are Miyuki size 5/0 baroque seed beads.  I’m in love with them.  I got these in a destash and was blown away.  I searched them out and found them in other colors.  Yum.

DC cane glass

Back when, I used to use a lot of cane glass (a.k.a. art glass, a.k.a. furnace glass).  Since it was always just dumped in a bowl in every bead store I went into, I thought it was all mass produced.  However, I recently learned of furnace glass artist David Christensen, who made the beads above.  Gotta love those destash sales!

Happy Fish bright

Last but not least is this bright and lovely pendant by Jana Bližňáková of Happy Fish Things. This is the sort of vividly colored bead that catches my eye immediately.

My next new creation post will be Thursday, October 1st for the Inspired by Reading Book Club.  The selection is Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan.  I hope you come back to visit then!

