Tags

, , , ,

A while ago, I gave my mom a Gaea face bead and asked her to bead around it. I didn’t give her any instructions, color suggestions or anything.  I knew she would come up with something wonderful.

Gaea medusaMeet the Gaea Medusa bead!  I love it.  The colors are great too.  My mom also made some matching beaded components that I can use with this or something else.

medusa and beadsI think I must have plied my dad with tales of people who have used rusted metal to good effect in making jewelry.  One day on a walk, he found this and saved it for me.

rusty metalYou can see it’s a really good specimen.  It’s a little dangerous.  It’s got a couple of nails rusted into it that I need to cut off.  I hope someday I can transform it into something wonderful.

After a couple of days of very relaxing swimming, taking walks, and sitting on the porch in near perfect weather (a rarity) we took a trip to Michael’s.  My mom was looking for a frame, and I needed to restock my smaller sizes of plastic bead baggies.  Of course we had to look at the beads as well.  The Bead Gallery green label beads were on sale.  I picked a couple of different wooden beads I can use as spacers and saw the silver metal connectors Erin Prais-Hintz used in her Halcraft June Pretty Palettes reveal.  Lovely!  My mom got a strand as well.  I added a couple lengths of some fun multicolor lampwork beaded chain.

bead galleryA fun weekend was had by all!

 

 

 

 

 

