Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I love the painting for the Art Bead Scene June challenge.  It is the 1928 work Feuilles by Seraphine Louis.  The vibrant colors and lush, leafy flora is so appealing.  It also doesn’t hurt that orange is a favorite of mine.

feuilles-1928Immediately upon seeing this inspiration painting, I thought of some lovely textured copper clay leaves Andrew Thornton had made.  I wish I had a boatload; I love them.  But I figured my little stash would do.  I combined them with a variety of orange lampwork beads by Susan Kennedy; I never have enough of those either!  I made some copper connectors inspired by Kerry Bogert‘s book Totally Twisted.

ABS JuneI had thought about including green wire somehow, but that didn’t happen when I put the whole thing together.  I finished it all off with a pretty blackened copper swirl clasp from Miss Fickle Media.  Visit the ABS Pinterest jewelry page and bead page throughout the month to see what other artists were inspired to make.

