I think I am like many people who make jewelry; I have a lot of WIP (works in progress) sitting around.  Some of them are just sitting around in my head. Those are the ones I am likely to lose.  At least if I sketch it out in my little stick figure way or gather some of the materials, it has a chance.  So when I have a pretty well-formed idea and just need to gather more materials or get time to work on it, I try to put a kit together.

BeadLove turquoise pendant necklace

I’ve had the idea for this necklace for a while.  I had the pendant and some of the beads together in a baggie.  I made a bracelet that I’ve also had waiting around in a baggie, and I didn’t like the way it turned out.  So I decided to try this necklace.  It took me a minute to remember where I put it.  I’ll have to start a WIP box.  I picked out a few additional items to round out what I already had, and I’m really pleased with how it came together.

I’m going to have to put together more kits of things to work on when I get time.  I have so many ideas that I often feel overwhelmed and just end up making nothing.

