Tags

, , , , , ,

Vintage Organic

Lisa Lodge of Pine Ridge Treasures hosts both blog hops and Facebook Challenges.  The Vintage Organic Challenge has the official reveal on the Facebook page, but I’ve never been one to waste an opportunity for a blog post!

VintageLLkitMy kit for the challenge features brass with glass pearls and jasper in a variety of colors from the palette.  Lovely!

In looking at the inspiration picture, I really love the color combination in the middle flower.  I felt like I could best capture that palette by adding some turquoise to beads from my kit. I also wanted a bit of a jangly, boho feeling.  I don’t follow trends a lot, but I’ve been seeing that the hippie look is popular for spring, and I’ve always loved that easy look.  So I decided to combine beads into some charm dangles to really get the combination of colors.  I put these on some beautiful chestnut indigo brass oval chain from Miss Fickle Media.  She has the absolute most beautiful patina chain. I finished the back off with more turquoise chips and jasper squares from the kit. I love it!

OrganicVintageCharms

I made a second necklace with more of the jasper, some of the green pearls and brass both from the kit and from my stash.  I knotted it on waxed jewelry cord and used a Quan Yin pendant from Jera Luna Designs.

VintOrgJeraLunaThis challenge was a lot of fun, and I love the way my pieces turned out using the beads from this wonderful kit.  Thanks to Lisa! If you would be interested in seeing other creations, joining some challenges, blog hops or buying some of Lisa’s lovely non-challenge kits, go visit the Pine Ridge Treasures – Beads and More Facebook page.  Thanks for visiting!

