Tags

, , ,

Lisa Lodge of Pine Ridge Treasures hosts fun challenges on her Facebook page. I’ve joined in a number of these, and here I am again!  This time it is the Sparkle Challenge.  Each participant got a kit with tiara crystals.  Mine were blue and clear.

sparklebeadsIn addition to the strands above, I got a strand of smaller clear bicones and smaller blue rondelles.  Of course I was already using them when I remembered to take a picture!

I decided to go all out and get really sparkly.  I chose a rhinestone slider I got at Michael’s for a pendant.  I added some white pearls (from a pearl kit I bought from Lisa), silver bead caps, pink czech glass and some rhinestone spacers. Fancy!

SparkleChallengenNecklaceI’ve been into mixed metals recently, so I added that element with brass wire wrapping, copper jump rings and silver in bead caps and the clasp.  I’m pleased with how this came out.  But I will share with you that the real challenge here wasn’t in making the necklace, it was in getting halfway decent pictures of such sparkly beads!

The necklace is the piece I posted in the Facebook album for the challenge, but I also made a bracelet with the same crystals and some abalone coins.  I love the little bird clasp!

SparkleChallengeBraceletThis was another fun challenge.  Thanks, Lisa!  Go check out Lisa’s page to get in on the fun and see what the other participants made.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

 

 

