Tags

, , , , , ,

There is a Facebook page called Artisan Component Marketplace where artists post about their handmade jewelry components.  If you read my blog, you know that’s my kind of place!  Recently, they opened a website for member stores, also called Artisan Component Marketplace, spearheaded by Marla James of Marla’s Mud.

There is a really nice variety of material types – lampwork and fused glass, wood, ceramic, polymer, copper and more.  I enjoy being able to go to one location and access so many great shops.  It includes artists I have purchased from before in other venues such as Metapolies, Kristi Bowman, and Majoyoal. But I have also been introduced to new-to-me artists, and that’s always something I like.

They had some grand opening festivities, including many giveaways, and I won a gorgeous pendant from Sasijuhls.  This is one of the great stores I “discovered” because of Artisan Component Marketplace.

SasiJuhls

Isn’t this Sasijuhls pendant beautiful?  The artist even included a wonderful face bead with my prize!

I encourage you to check out Artisan Component Marketplace.  You will probably recognize some old favorites and might find some new ones!

 

 

