Tags

, , , , , ,

A little while ago I bought a small rake at an estate sale.  I don’t know what it was used for originally, but I thought it would make an excellent necklace display for my studio.  I think it turned out great!

Before I became obsessed reading about beads and jewelry, I used to love to read about organization.  I always loved organization tips that allowed a group of jewelry to also feel like decoration.  I think it’s beautiful.

rakejewelrydisplay

I have a hard time getting good pictures in my studio because there is not a lot of natural light.  That got me thinking that maybe I need better light to create, but I realized I use specialty “natural light” task lamps.  Those are less helpful for photos.  But you get the idea.

The handle of the rake is not much longer than the bottom of this picture, so it wasn’t unwieldy to find a place to hang it.  I just put up some random necklaces to see how it would look.  I can see beads in this shot by Artybecca, Round Rabbit, Linsart, Lynda’s Lampwork, Jade Scott and necklaces by Staci Louise Originals and Lorelei Eurto, as well as a number of older and recycled pieces I’ve made over the years.  My thought is that I’ll store older items and use the display to keep new creations in eyesight for a while.

I feel like I am slowly getting my studio to where I want it to be.  It’s a fun process.

