Tags

I just made a few easy, colorful things this weekend.  The flowers here have been slow to bloom, so I’m making my own color.

First, ever since I saw this earring tutorial from Ornamentea I’ve wanted to make them.  So last night when I was sort of flitting around my bead table and there were some suitable beads sitting there, I thought I’d go ahead and make them.  They’re cute!  I’m hoping to be able to wear them myself.

BeadLove - Ornamentea Tutorial Earrings

Then I made a bracelet with waxed linen and some really colorful beads.  The yellow part of the clasp is from a colorful set of metal gear shapes I got in a pack from Michael’s.

BeadLove - colorful linen bracelet

The last pair of earrings I made with some large silver rounds I tried patina on for the first time.

BeadLove - patina earrings

