Tags

,

I bought some Marsha Neal goodies a while ago, and today I made a necklace. I wanted to use a pendant with some coordinating silk cord.  I thought if I used the silk cord only, it would be too light. Maybe not.  I’ll have to try that next time.

Image

 

I used a clay heart pendant.  First I tried putting the silk cord through some chain.  That just seemed to bunch the chain up.  In the end, I braided three colors of the silk cord and then added a Vintaj chain.  I connected the silk cord and chain in a few places with extra links so it would hang better.  When I wear it, it hangs better than it shows in the pictures.  I need one of those necklace busts for my pictures.

Image

I’m pleased with it, but as always, I have to wear it a few times before I decide not to take it apart.   

