Tags

If you have never visited the Art Bead Scene blog, you really should.  It is a fabulous blog with multiple talented editors who offer up great tutorials, wonderful inspiration, and interesting challenges.  There is a monthly challenge to make something, using an art bead, inspired by a painting, drawing, textile or other work of art.

The May 2013 ABS challenge is the first of any type of challenge I ever entered, and my necklace was featured one week.  I will never forget the thrill of seeing it appear on the screen when I went to read the blog that day.  It encouraged me to start my own blog so I could publish reveals for blog hops, and I have had so much fun in the past year.

The Art Bead Scene blog is turning 7 years old (sounds young to me!) and having a birthday bash to celebrate.  There are a host of fabulous prizes, so click on over and check it out.  If you don’t already, subscribe to this great blog. Every post is a real treat, in substance and in eye candy.

