Tags

, , ,

Most years around this time people in my climate find things a bit dreary. There are very few sunny days, lots of snow and even more cold.  People are anxious for spring.

I’m usually very patient.  I really enjoy winter and do better in cold weather than hot weather.  But this year has been a bit oppressive with so many days below zero, -40 wind chills and the like.  Wisconsinites love to talk about how hearty we are, but at this point I just feel like a worn out wimp.  Some days I can’t get warm, and I’m exhausted putting on and taking off so many layers multiple times a day.  It seems to be getting slightly better.  Yesterday I only needed to wear one scarf instead of three.  But then there is slush that refreezes into ice, rain that melts the snow (hello water in the basement) and general muddiness.

So I wanted to do something fun to chase away the blahs.  How about a giveaway?  I am giving away these:

ImageThe prize includes a pair of Jenny Blasen Pottery buttons, a leaf earring pair from Round Rabbit, a dragonfly pendant from Humblebeads, and a pair of bronzy droplets from Scorched Earth on Etsy.  This is some yummy stuff!

There are three ways to enter, and you can get up to three chances to win.

1)  Leave a comment on this post telling me what the weather is doing where you are.

2)  Share this giveaway on your favorite social media (Facebook, Twitter, Google +, etc.)

3)  Share this giveaway on your blog.  If you don’t have a blog, you can share on a second social media site.

Please leave a separate comment for each thing you do in order to have each one count as an entry.  Post your comments by 5:00 PM CST on Saturday February 22, 2014.  I will pick a winner on February 23rd.

Have fun!

