Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t have anything new made, but I do have new beads to show.  So let’s get started!

I was super lucky to win some Rebekah Payne beads from Tree Wings Studio. I say “super lucky” because just recently I also received one of her speckle beads as part of the December Art Jewelry Elements Component of the Month blog hop.  Look at these gorgeous colors!  You should definitely check out her blog and her store.

ImageNext up we have a lovely wooden pendant from Marie-Noel Voyer-Cramp of More Skye Jewels.  She also makes beautiful jewelry for her store Skye Jewels.  Visit her Facebook page because lately you can get good deals and first offers there.  That’s how I snagged this pendant.  I got several others, but this is the one you will probably see in a finished creation first.  Soon, I hope!  The pendants and charms are un-drlled, and she will leave them that way or custom drill them for you.

ImageI bought these great paper beads from Gillian McMurray.  I love her style. She also sells nature watercolors and glass tile pendants.

ImageThese next beads have stolen my heart.  They are polymer clay beads by Margit Böhmer.  She tints them with chalks and gets amazing colors.

Image

MargitB1

I hope you enjoyed seeing my recent beads.  I always enjoy those posts from other people.  Not only do I love seeing beads people choose, but it sometimes introduces me to new artists.

Although it remains very cold and snowy here, the sun is out today.  That is always cheerful.  I hope it is cheerful where you are.

