Tags

, , ,

I don’t really make resolutions, but a new year, like the coming of spring and fall, does tend to have one thinking about changes or improvements. One of my major jewelry making goals for 2014 is to actually finish projects. I have so many ideas that don’t ever get made because I am missing just one or two small parts.  I have a lovely necklace in mind and have the major parts, but the cord ends I have are too small or too large.  Even if I had those, I’m not convinced I would have an appropriate clasp.  So I need to get project kits together.  Put together things I’m going to use in a project and see what’s missing.  Get what is missing and finish things up.  My approach to creating is to buy a bunch of stuff I like.  That’s fun, but not always practical.  I also need to buy utilitarian stuff that isn’t as much fun.  But it will be part of the fun when I actually start finishing things.  

Speaking of fun stuff I like, I recently got an order from Shipwreck Dandy Supply.  I love this shop because it combines two of my favorite things – vintage and handmade.  I got some of both.

ImageI love the little page from a children’s book that something was wrapped in. Makes a great prop for the photo.  I also appreciate the recycled packaging everything came in.

ImageSo, I don’t have much finished to show you because I couldn’t quite finish most projects.  However, I can always finish earrings for Free Art Friday.  

Image

 

These beads are from a nice green mix I recently got from one of Lisa Lodge‘s destash sales.  

Image

 

Forgive the low quality pictures. The light was gone for today by the time I wrote this post.

I wish you good things in 2014!

