Tags

, , , , ,

I was more prolific than usual.  I’m usually good for one piece of jewelry before I have to go do something else, but one day recently I made three things. I also took more time to practice editing photos.  But they are still not great. It’s all about the light.  I did try to hang my earrings because that seems to be a nice way to display them.  But hanging them off something (I employed a kabob skewer between two cans of beans) rather than on something they can also lean against was problematic outside due to a slight wind.  They kept moving = blurry photos.

My first pair of earrings feature stamped rounds by Maire Dodd from MissFickleMedia.

Image

I wrote recently about Jade Scott‘s resin and metal work.  She also makes lovely enamel components.  I finally used a pair of green petals I have for these earrings.

Image

Then, I made the necklace with the large beads and pendant I referenced a few posts ago.  I found the beads!  I had put them into a new box of mixed items when cleaning up one day.  I also used a green bead by Natalie Pappas of NKP Designs that I think looks like a delicious little lettuce.

Image

I also used a fabulous pewter toggle clasp on this necklace by Green Girl Studios.  It is a little nesting bird.  So clever!

Image

It was fun to use some things I’ve had for a while.  There are so many ways to design any one piece of jewelry, and I want to start using more of what I have.  Then in theory it should also be easier to organize it because it won’t be overflowing everywhere!

