Tags

I have these large beads, and I’ve had an idea for using them in what is a relatively simple necklace for a long time.  But I have not been able to find the right pendant.  The beads are pretty large, and all the pendants I have tried have been too small.  I think I might have finally found the right pendant, and I took it to my workroom to get started.

I could not find those beads anywhere.  I looked and looked and no dice. What the heck?  Where could they have gone?  They are big!  It’s amazing how I manage to lose the things I want to use when I want to use them. Those beads were hanging around in my face for the longest time.  I’m sure I put them somewhere “safe” which is always a mistake.

However, all was not lost.  I am having a lot of fun with my drops for Free Art Friday, so I took the opportunity to make some earrings for this week.

freeartfrilarge

I like that Free Art Friday always gives me something fun to do.  Also, I tried a messy wrap on the lower dangle of the earrings, and it turned out pretty well.  That’s something I’ve been wanting to master.  I’ll have to continue to practice, but I feel good  that it is decent enough that I didn’t take them apart. These will be finding a new home on Friday.

fafmed

