Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I haven’t made anything recently since I just got back from vacation.  I know a lot of people take beading supplies on vacation.  I do too sometimes, but this wasn’t that kind of trip.  I had a wonderful time and came home to a happy little bubble envelope in my mail.  I also got a few right before I left.  I thought it would be fun to share the beauty.

First, from my trip.  I had hoped to get some beading supplies at the flea market.  I thought buttons would be the most likely thing I might find, and I was right.

buttonsatfleaThere were also some nice keys at another booth, but they were a little more than I wanted to pay.  I haven’t priced keys before, so I hope I’m right that I have the potential to find them for a better price.

Before I left, I had gotten my most recent beads from Nancy Schindler of Round Rabbit Extra.  I just love the matte finish on that turban bead!

roundrabbit2

I had also won this pendant, button and cabochon from Tari Sasser of Creative Impressions in Clay on the Art Bead Scene Blog.  I love the colors!

tarisasser

Just before leaving on vacation, I got my order from Kristi Bowman of Kristi Bowman Design.  The light wasn’t cooperating with me today, but these items are gorgeous.

KristiBowman

Prior to all this, I got an order of a floral pendant and a jackalope bead from Rebekah Payne of Tree Wings Studio.

Rebekah

When I got home, I had an order waiting for me from Barbara Bechtel of Second Surf.

secondsurf

On the last full day of my vacation, I learned I had won a drawing for some pendants from Marie-Noel Voyer-Cramp of More Skye Jewels, also on the Art Bead Scene blog.  I don’t have a picture yet, but I just wanted to mention it because I feel like the bead world is so generous, and I am very lucky!

I hope you enjoyed my tour.  I know I love reading a good “here is some of my stash” post.  The supplies are half the fun!

