Tags

, , , , ,

This past Friday I went to the Bead & Button Show in Milwaukee.   I haven’t been for several years, and my companions and I agreed that this year was more fun than we’ve ever had before.  We plan to go again next year.  Now, on to some of the great things I brought home!  I hope you enjoy looking. 

Image

Above are beauties from Diane Hawkey.  I was familiar with her very colorful work, particularly her houses, but I was thrilled to find the more rustic pieces as well.  The long red, grey and brown bead is one of my favorite purchases from the show. 

Image

Next are some lovelies from JoAnne Zekowski.  She made the stoney-looking (that’s a technical term) round beads around the outside of the picture.  Gorgeous.  The spacers are old beads she was selling at her booth.  I just had to have them.  She doesn’t currently have an online presence, but said she will soon have an etsy site.  I’ll update you on this blog when she does.

Image

The beads above are from Lisa Peters Art.  I had seen pictures of a couple of these before the show, and they absolutely made me swoon.  I just love looking at them. Her esty shop is empty while she is at the show, but she assured me it will fill up after the show.  She is also always happy to be contacted if you’ve seen something you want that is not in her shop.  I know I’ll be stopping in because I wanted more but her booth was one of the last ones I got to, and my bead budget was running out!

Image

These wonderful findings are from Metal Me This.  The shop owner sells lovely etched metal components (or sheets if you make your own) and her own line of patinas called Color Me This. 

Image

I just had to show one last thing before I finished.  Tin beads from Trinket Foundry.  I love tin, recycled stuff, and bright colors.  These are a bead trifecta!

I hope you enjoyed this mini-tour of the Bead & Button Show.  Do you have a favorite bead, jewelry or handmade craft show that you attend? 

